Winamp + AudioProc + SB X-Fi = Amazing Music Listening Experience.

Posted: December 12, 2009 in Software
Tags: , ,

Some say, Foobar + Noise Sharpener produce amazing audio output (read: for non-purist) which I personally will not argue. Only if you can live with Foobar ugly GUI for today standard. Some just happy with Windows Media Player or any player that can play their music collection. Some still use one of the oldest MP3 player which is Winamp.

Recently due to nostalgic reason, I download and install Winamp 5. What can I say is Winamp produce an OKish audio output out of the box but the overall package is hard to beat. The choice of plug-in practically unlimited. Tonight, while browsing winamp plug-in page, I stumble upon AudioProc 1.8. This DSP got 5 star from Winamp community which indirectly encourage me to try it.

I am really surprise with AudioProc 1.8 capability. I use ‘Enhance’ preset and my pair of ears thanks me 99999 times already. Seriously, if you are a Winamp user or wiling to use Winamp as your audio player, you should give this plug-in a shot. 99% of the chance, it will blow you out😀

It is hard to describe how well this plug-in enhance my thousands of MP3 collection listening experience. But suffice to say, this nifty plug-in made me spend USD40 and never regret even for 1 second. For the record, I rarely take out my credit card and do online purchase due to bad currency exchange (1USD = RM3.50 where fresh graduate engineer roughly made RM2000 a month). Furthermore, 40 US Dollar is quite expensive for Malaysian average worker (including me heh). But…what the hell…at least it is cheaper than a set of high end hardware amp and DSP🙂

Link:

http://www.winamp.com/plugin/audioproc-broadcast-audio-processor/221887

http://www.audioproc.ca/index.php?page=P_AudioProc

PS : Is it better than Foobar + Noise Sharpener?. Well, my personal answer is HELL YEAH! Don’t take my word. Let your ears be the judge🙂

Comments
  1. Chris Edward says:

    thank you for share link download n reviews…………

  2. Thanks intended for giving like well put together content material.

  3. I really like your blog.. very nice colors & theme.
    Did you make this website yourself or did you hire someone to do it for you?
    Plz respond as I’m looking to design my own blog and would like
    to know where u got this from. thanks a lot

  4. Hi there everyone, it’s my first go to see at this web site, and post is truly fruitful in support of me, keep up posting these posts.

  5. If some one wishes expert view on the topic of blogging and site-building after that i advise him/her to pay a quick
    visit this web site, Keep up the pleasant job.

  6. What i do not understood is in fact how you are now not actually much more smartly-appreciated than you may be right now.
    You’re very intelligent. You recognize thus significantly with regards
    to this topic, made me in my opinion imagine it from
    a lot of various angles. Its like women and men are not
    interested except it is something to do with Lady gaga!
    Your own stuffs great. All the time handle it up!

Leave a Reply

